Mr. MAN Wing Cheung, Ellis has been an executive director of the Company since July 1995. Mr. Man is the managing director of the Group, responsible for the overall management planning and control. Mr. Man has a Master of Commerce degree from the University of New South Wales in Australia. He is also a member of CPA Australia and the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He has gained extensive experience in finance and accounting from overseas multinational corporations. Mr. Man joined the Group in 1992. He is also an executive director of Four Seas Mercantile Holdings Limited (“FSMHL”).


Mr. TSE Siu Wan has been an executive director of the Company since August 1992. Mr. Tse is responsible for the food quality control of the Group. He has extensive experience in food manufacturing and factory production management. Mr. Tse joined the Group in 1980. He is also the managing director of Hong Kong Ham Holdings Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of FSMHL.


The Hon TAI Tak Fung, Stephen, GBM, GBS, SBS, Order of the Rising Sun, Gold and Silver Rays from the Government of Japan, JP, PhD (honoris causa), has been an executive director of the Company since May 1997 and re-designated as a non-executive director since 23 February 2021. He has been awarded the Grand Bauhinia Medal, Gold Bauhinia Star and Silver Bauhinia Star and Justice of the Peace by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. He served as a member of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (“CPPCC”) from 2003 to 2018, during which period he was a standing committee member of the CPPCC from 2008 to 2018. He is currently a standing committee member of the Guangdong Provincial Committee of the CPPCC. Mr. Tai was awarded the Order of the Rising Sun, Gold and Silver Rays by the Government of Japan in 2017 in recognition of his contributions towards the promotion of Japanese food products in China. He is currently a member of the Board of Trustees of Jinan University and serves several public positions, including the president of the Hong Kong Foodstuffs Association, the honorary president of Friends of Hong Kong Association, the founding chairman of the Hong Kong CPPCC (Provincial) Members Association, the chairman of the Hong Kong Guangdong Chamber of Foreign Investors and a special advisor to China National Food Industry Association. He received a number of awards including Hong Kong Distinguished Brand Leader Award conferred by Hong Kong Brand Development Council and the Chinese Manufactuers’ Association of Hong Kong and Industrialist of the Year Award conferred by Federation of Hong Kong Industries. Other accolades include Asia’s Leading Food Entrepreneur of the Year 2020, Certificate of Honor for Business Lifetime Achievement for Producing Quality Food Products, the Worldwide Prominent Chiu Chow Business Leader Award 2012-2013, the World Outstanding Chinese Award, the Philanthropist Award of the Grand Charity Ceremony 2011, the 30th Food Industry Distinguished Service Award of Japan, the Award of the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan for the Overseas Promotion of Japanese Food, the Outstanding Contribution Award of the China National Food Industry, the China Food Safety Annual Conference Award of Distinguished Management Entrepreneur, “Honourable Citizen of Shantou City”, “Honourable Citizen of Guangzhou City” and “Honourable Citizen of Jilin City” in Mainland China. He is also the founder, chairman and an executive director of FSMHL.  Mr. Tai is currently  a non-executive director of The Sincere Company, Limited, the shares of which are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Mr. Tai Tak Fung is the father of Mr. Tai Chun Kit, the chairman of the Group.



Mr. LAN Yee Fong, Steve John has been an independent non-executive director of the Company since January 1998. He was the chairman of Evergreen Consultants Limited, president of Swire Insurance Limited and chairman of Zurich Financial Services Group, Hong Kong. Currently, Mr. Lan is the chairman of The Hong Kong Tuberculosis, Chest and Heart Diseases Association, the chairman of the Hospital Governing Committee of Grantham Hospital, a member of the Hospital Governing Committees of Ruttonjee Hospital and Tang Shiu Kin Hospital, and a member of the management committee of Freni Care and Attention Home. He is a graduate of The University of Hong Kong and a fellow of The Chartered Insurance Institute. Mr. Lan has extensive experience in the insurance industry with intensive involvement in corporate development.


Mr. CHEUNG Wing Choi has been an independent non-executive director of the Company since August 2016. Mr. Cheung holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and a Postgraduate Diploma in Information Processing from University of Queensland in Australia. He is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, an associate member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants in the United Kingdom and a Chartered Global Management Accountant. He has over 30 years of professional and commercial experience both in Hong Kong and Australia.


Mr. WONG, Louis Chung Yin has been an independent non-executive director of the Company since August 2020. Mr. Wong holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Macquarie University in Australia. He has numerous years of experience in investment and management of trading, retailing and food and beverage businesses, as well as marketing experience in retail and wholesale of high-end products.



Ms. CHENG Ming Fong is the financial controller and company secretary of the Company, responsible for overall financial and company secretarial affairs. Ms Cheng holds a master degree in Professional Accounting from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. She is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants in the United Kingdom. Ms. Cheng has an extensive accounting experience and had worked for several publicly listed companies and multinational corporations. She joined the Group in 2019.